View Reports by Status
  • Published
  • Pending
  • Overdue
  • 2.
    Search Reports
    Register to receive report status email notification.

    Document Summary
    - Report Published -

    Report Document No. 55
    View PDF Version*

    Document Title
    Annual Executive Summary for the Western Virginia Public Education Consortium (“WVPEC”)

    Western Virginia Public Education Consortium

    Enabling Authority
    22.1-354.1 (E.)

    Executive Summary
    As of December 2015, WVPEC is composed of twenty-two school divisions in western Virginia that include Alleghany County, Bath County, Bland County, Botetourt County, Carroll County, Covington City, Craig County, Floyd County, Franklin County, Giles County, Grayson County, Henry County, Lexington City, Martinsville City, Montgomery County, Patrick County, Pulaski County, Radford City, Roanoke City, Roanoke County, Salem City and Wythe County. WVPEC’s goal is to support educational programming and student success in each of these school divisions and throughout the region, as a whole. School divisions support WVPEC efforts through student fees and through ongoing promotion of WVPEC projects and efforts.

    The twenty-two school superintendents along with representatives from Virginia Tech and Radford University form the Governing Board of this legislatively approved organization. An Executive Committee of six elected superintendents (listed below) oversees and supports the organization through monthly meetings in Radford. Day-to-day operations of WVPEC are overseen and supported by an Executive Director and an Executive Assistant, both of whom are part-time employees. WVPEC offices are located in Radford University’s Corporate Park, 6226 University Park Drive, Suite 2200, Radford, Virginia 24141 (phone number 540-831-6414). WVPEC’s website can be accessed at http://www.wvpec.org, and WVPEC officials may be reached by email at tarbogas@swva.net and wvpec.executive.asst@gmail.com.